Try a Little Kindness (2014)











Follow up album to our highly successful debut album “Something Between Us” and is another mix of traditional and modern country music that all of our fans have been waiting for. Followers of Annette and Kim will be mesmerised by the exquisite harmonies and warmth of delivery on their new album. For the traditionalist there are covers of Gene Autry’s “ Silver Haired Daddy of Mine”, Hank Williams’ “Mansion On The Hill” and an outstanding and moving rendition of the Everly Brothers classic “Ebony Eyes”. Adding a modern touch with the Keith Whitley number one country hits “Don’t Close Your Eyes” and “When You Say Nothing At All”, Randy Travis’ “I Told You So” and a Kim Copedo original titled “Tonight She’ll Go Back to Him” which will have your feet tapping and hands clapping. We mustn’t forget a haunting version of “Summer Wine” the Lee Hazelwood and Nancy Sinatra hit song and a fresh new approach to the title track “Try A Little Kindness”. Once again the choice of songs, outstanding vocals and musicianship by Annette and Kim and some of New Zealand’s top country musos and the professional production by Mike McCarthy at Manuka Studios have combined to produce an award winning country album that is sure to please all country music fans.

  1. Even if I Tried (Emilio Navaira)
  2. Ebony Eyes (John D Loudermilk)
  3. Don’t Close Your Eyes (Bob McDill)
  4. A Mansion on the Hill (Mitchell Torok)
  5. You’re the Reason God Made Oklahoma (Larry Collins/Sandy Pinkard/Felice & Boudleaux Bryant)
  6. Try a Little Kindness (Curt Sapaugh/Bobby Austin)
  7. When You Say Nothing At All (Paul Overstree/Dan Schlitz)
  8. I Told You So (Randy Travis)
  9. Silver Haired Daddy of Mine (Jimmy Long/Gene Autry)
  10. Remember Me (I’m the One Who Loves You) (Stuart Hamblen)
  11. Tonight She’ll Go Back to Him (Kim Copedo)
  12. Summer Wine (Lee Hazelwood)

Album cost: NZ$25 plus shipping (click here to view shipping prices)

Please select your shipping destination